Ravenstone with Snibston Parish Council

Serving the people of Ravenstone with Snibston

Clerk: Helen Chadwick
The Dairy, Village Farm, Main
Street, Stanford on Soar
Leicestershire LE12 5QA

Tel: 07827 785836

Who we are & what we do

There are 7 Parish Councillors and a Parish Clerk. The 'precept' or funding for the Council is part of the Council Tax collected by North West Leicestershire District Council. The Parish Council receives a small amount of money for each person in the village.

The Parish Council generally meets on the fourth Thursday of every month. Notices advising you are placed around the Village on the noticeboards. All Parishioners are welcome to attend, however, will only be granted a 'voice' if prior permission sought. This ensures all Parish Council business can be conducted at the scheduled meeting.

Parish Council Elections

The Declaration of Results can be found on the North West Leicestershire District Council's website.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the clerk.

Chairman – Sheila Lunn - s.lunn@ravenstonewithsnibstonparishcouncil.org.uk - 01530 813323

Vice Chair - Lee MacKenzie - l.mackenzie@ravenstonewithsnibstonparishcouncil.org.uk - 07538 100496

Councillor – Tina Meredith - t.meredith@ravenstonewithsnibstonparishcouncil.org.uk - 07843 682936

Councillor - David Lunn - d.lunn@ravenstonewithsnibstonparishcouncil.org.uk - 07518 151681

Councillor - Angela Bexton - a.bexton@ravenstonewithsnibstonparishcouncil.org.uk - 07742 367924

Councillor - Peter Smith - p.smith@ravenstonewithsnibstonparishcouncil.org.uk - 07826 516566

Councillor - vacancy

Members Code of Conduct

Ravenstone with Snibston Parish Council Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 60 Kb)

    Ravenstone with Snibstone Parish Council's Standing Orders.

Our Staff

Helen Chadwick

Parish Council Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

The clerks normal working hours are Monday afternoon, Tuesday and Thursday. The clerk can be contacted outside of these hours by email.

07827 785836